Kane beats Kante to PFA Fans' Player of the Season prize

Kante collection of individual awards was brought to an end by Tottenham foward Hary Kane.
Harry Kane has won the PFA Fans' Premier League
Player of the Season prize ahead of Chelsea duo
N'Golo Kante and Eden Hazard.
The Tottenham striker, who won the Golden Boot
after scoring 29 goals in the top flight, finished top
of the public poll with 16,378 votes.
Kante, who won the PFA Players' Player of the
Year and the Football Writers' Association prize for
2017, finished second on 13,515 votes.
Hazard came third on 8,412 votes, ahead of
Arsenal star Alexis Sanchez (6,727),
Spurs midfielder Dele Alli (3,507) and Everton
striker Romelu Lukaku (955).
The top six were chosen by a panel comprising
past Premier League stars Paul Merson and Peter
Beagrie, as well as Mike Riley, general manager of
the Professional Game Match Officials, and Football
Supporters' Federation chairman Malcolm Clarke.
More than 49,000 votes were then cast in a public
ballot to decide the winner.

Post a Comment