Sunshine Stars Humble ABS In Ilorin's 6 Goals Thrille

Sunshine Stars Humble ABS In Ilorin's 6 Goals Thriller To Swim out Of Relegation Water Four second half goals from different strikers secured a precious 4-2 win for Sunshine Stars FC of Akure in a week 28 Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) tie against ABS FC at the Kwara State Sports Complex, Ilorin on Sunday.
The highly entertaining encounter which failed to produce a goal in the first half given the cagey approach from both sides turned to a goal feast at the very start of the second period as Sikiru Alimi found the back of the net with a solo run in the 46th minute while Ajibola Otegbeye doubled the lead barely 10 minutes later against his former side via a header off a Dayo Ojo's corner kick. Reserves : Akinroyejo, Nojeem, Hele Hele, Adedipe, Agogo, Thompson Ezekiel, the match officials. However, Abiodun Joseph scored a goal of the season contender to restore Stars two goal lead in the 77th minute, his second in as many games and fourth of the season. The Saraki Boys responded with another goal of their own six minutes from time after Ebuka Anaekwe unleashed past Ayodele from a goal mouth scramble before Thompson scored another goal that will count in the 87th minute via a header to kill off any comback plan of the home side. At the end of 90 minutes regulation and 5 minutes stoppages time Sunshine Stars left the Kwara State Sports Complex with the maximum points for the second time in as many trips to the Harmony State. The victory means Stars have moved off the relegation zone after amassing 36 points from 28 matches to occupy 15th position on the NPFL log. ABS Starting FC XI: Nurudeen Mudashiru, Oyedeji Samuel, Abdulhamid Lukman (Abubakar Chindo 56'), Arinze Oyota, Omolayo Ibrahim(Ernest Governor 59'), Chinedu Ajanah, Karatu Lookman, Ugbo Emmanuel (Mohammed Mohammed 72'), Eugene Ossy, Adeshina Gata, Chukwuebuka Anaekwe Unused subs: Suleiman Dogo, Ahmed Ibrahim, Alalade Wasiu, Akinbo Oluwasegun Sunshine Stars FC XI: Henry Ayodele, Sunday Abe, Alaba Adeniyi, Michael Okoyoh, Oke Ogagotewho, Rock Durand (Nojeem Raji 32') Dayo Ojo, Ajibola Otegbeye (Ezekiel Thompson 69'), Sikru Alimi, Anthony Omaka, Abiodun Joseph (Kehinde Adedipe 88'). Unused Subs: Olumide Akinroyejo, Isaac Hele Hele, Ebitimi Agogo, Thomas Adeshina Sunshine Stars next face Nasarawa United at home (Ijebu Ode) on match day 29 next Sunday.

Post a Comment